boxTitleLeftTranSouth News
Men's Golf - Fri, Apr. 11, 2008
Viewed 6434 times

OLD HICKORY, Tenn. - The TranSouth Athletic Conference Men's Golf Championships will be held on the General's Retreat Course at the Hermitage Golf Course on April 14-15, 2008. The public is invited to attend.
Click for tournament photos
36 holes of medal play (18 each day)
Play five, count four low each day

Other TranSouth Men's Golf Championships  | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 |  

Click for Tournament Scoreboard

Old Hickory Weather Link
Directions to Course
General's Retreat Scorecard
TranSouth Men's Golf Tournament Policies

Hermitage Golf Course
3939 Old Hickory Boulevard
Old Hickory, Tenn. 37138

All-TranSouth/All-Tournament Awards

Team Champion - Union University
Medalist/Player of the Year - Clay Mallard, Union
All-Tournament/All-TranSouth - Will Scism, TNU - Mills Hamaguchi, Union - Clay Wilson, MMC - Austin Whitmer, CU - Sam Bass, BC - Gary Glapa, Union
Freshman of the Year - Austin Whitmer, Cumberland
Coach of the Year - Andy Rushing, Union

TranSouth Men's Golf Scholar-Athletes

Lyon College
Brad Biggers
Aaron Crawford
Chris Campbell
Seth Johnson
Glenn Ritter
Martin Methodist
Neylan Roberts
Derik Elmore

Trevecca Nazarene

Will Scism

Clifton Smith

Josh Fields


Union University

William Boyd

Mickey Armstrong

Clay Mallard

2007-08 Region XI Tournament

April 28-29, 2008 - Practice Round April 27, 2008
The Legacy Golf Club, Springfield, Tenn.
Cumberland University is host school

Click for more region information

  • A 54-hole tournament will be played. Thirty-six (36) holes on the first day, and eighteen (18) holes on day two.
  • Play five and count the lowest four.
  • Fourteen teams from the Mid-South Conference and TranSouth Conference. The region currently has 14 teams which enables each school to participate.
  • Up to three individuals not on one of these teams may also participate in the region golf tournament if their school does not field a complete team.

Rain Policy

  • The completion of 18 holes will determine a team champion and individual champion if play is suspended.
  • If weather allows the tournament may proceed with the understanding that 9 hole increments may be used to determine a champion if all teams play the same 9 holes.
  • Should weather dictate the tournament to be canceled the declared winner will be the highest nationally ranked team in the tournament.
  • If no teams are nationally ranked the highest seed in the region will be declared the winner.