boxTitleLeftTranSouth News
Men's Cross Country - Sat, Nov. 8, 2008
Viewed 4721 times
The TranSouth Athletic Conference cross country meet will be held on Saturday, November 8, 2008 at Percy Warner Park in Nashville, Tenn.

The meet will have a dual purpose. It wil serve as the TranSouth Championship and as the new NAIA Direct Qualification meet.

The Sunrise Conference teams will join the TranSouth teams for the NAIA Direct Qualification cross country meet.

The meet will be held on the Vaughn's Gap cross country course. The men will run an 8K course while the women will compete over the 5K course. The women's event will start at 9 a.m. while the men will start at 10 a.m.

The winning teams and individual runners who qualify via NAIA Qualifications standards will advance to the NAIA National meet. 


Team Results:
1.  Union
2.  Blue Mountain
3.  Bethel (Tenn.)
4.  Lyon

Runner of the Year:  Nelphat Bor, Bethel College
Freshman of the Year:  Nelphat Bor, Bethel College
Coach of the Year:  Gary Johnson, Union University
Nelphat Bor, Bethel College
Alex Bett, Union University
Zach Covington, Union University
Seth Covington, Union University
Richard Feist, Blue Mountain College
Joel Wellum, Union University
Beau Palmer, Lyon College


These are runners that are sophomores, junior, and seniors with a minimum 3.0 GPA.
Blue Mountain College
Kreig Sartin
Lyon College
Michael McQueen
Josh Hubbard
Beau Palmer
Union University
Seth Covington
Josh Abbotoy