boxTitleLeftTranSouth News
Volleyball - Mon, Nov. 9, 2009
Viewed 2752 times
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - The TranSouth Athletic Conference released its 2009 All-Conference team and Regular Season Champion Freed-Hardeman came away with two of the four major awards. Diana Silva was selected as the Most Valuable Player and Lions head coach Todd Humphry was named the Coach of the Year.  FHU placed three players on the first team, and three more on the second team for a total of six.

Bethel's Thaise Vieira was named the Newcomer of the Year and Jhessica Martin of Martin Methodist is the Freshmen of the Year.  

Trevecca Nazarene, who finished second in the regular season, had two players on the first and second team and two more made honorable mention. Bethel had four players on the first and second team and a total of five honored. Union had three make the first team and two more on the second.

Most Valuable Player:  Diana Silva (Freed-Hardeman)      
Newcomer of the Year:  Thaise Vieira (Bethel University)
Freshmen of the Year:  Jhessica Martin (Martin Methodist)
Coach of the Year:  Todd Humphry (Freed-Hardeman)

First Team
Diana Silva (Freed-Hardeman)  
Thaise Vieira (Bethel University)
Marcela Madeira (Union University)
Jhessica Martin (Martin Methodist)
Sydney Rice (Freed-Hardeman)
Teegan Hunziker (Trevecca Nazarene)
Kaysi Arnold (Cumberland University)
Kaley Ward (Trevecca Nazarene)
Katie Beineke (Lyon College)
Nataly Gutierrez (Freed-Hardeman)
Abbey Masters (Bethel University)
Katie Adams (Union University)
Heather Lieberman (Union University)
Michele Cunha (Bethel University)   

Second Team
Amber Turner (Freed-Hardeman)
Anna Sims (Union University)
Karim Raymond (Freed-Hardeman)
Jessica Hood (Trevecca Nazarene)
Adrianna Bookout Gonzalez (Bethel University)
Kelsey Duling (Union University)
Jennifer Peterson (Trevecca Nazarene)
Meghann LaBorn (Lyon College)
Precious Sanders (Martin Methodist)
Callie West (Freed-Hardeman)

Honorable Mention
Brooke Cannon (Trevecca Nazarene)
Jordan Pescatore (Cumberland University)
Rachel Spotten (Trevecca Nazarene)
Kayla Spencer (Martin Methodist)
Jessica Gericke (Cumberland University)
Lauren Castleberry (Lyon College)
Chelsea Hinton (Lyon College)
Tiffany Payton (Mid-Continent)
Lori Magnusen (Bethel University)
Katie Perry (Mid-Continent)